How I WANT to spend my time

So I discovered this amazing concept last summer that changed the way I learn. Large universities giving online access to introductory courses has become my favourite summer activity. Yale and Berkeley (the ones that I have used so far) have made many of their lectures available through youtube and itunes so that people who cannot afford university has access to this information. Political Science, Biology, History, Anthropology, Economics, and many others classes are available, so check it out. On iTunes, look for iTunesU and Yale courses, you’ll need to look up the class name on http://oyc.yale.edu/courses. This first course I “attended” was John Wargo’s Environmental Politics and Law on Youtube so you could see the instructor and his slides. There was 26 hours of lectures and it was well worth the time.

Leave a Reply

