I <3 MY MOM

Image

In honor of Mother’s Day, I want to explain my mom (whose name is Lorraine and is pictured above). She didn’t give us absolutely everything but she made us appreciate what we had. Mom didn’t do everything for us but made sure we were capable of doing everything for ourselves. And even though she wanted to hang on to us, Mom made sure to give us a good shove out of the nest! I know the next couple of years I will be driving my mother crazy by moving to the other side of the country but I know she will never try to hold me back just because she wants to hold on. This is why mom is amazing and why I love her!

One thought on “I <3 MY MOM

  1. jmehling May 13, 2013 / 2:37 pm

    About time you started a blog!! I’ve been blogging for years!!

Leave a Reply

