Favourite book becomes favourite series

My favourite book series (Outlander by Diana Gabaldon) is becoming a TV series and if I should forgo watching? It is obvious to everyone I know that I LOVE the books but will my love of the books be ruined by the series? All of the fans on the Facebook page are doing our own set of character casting and that shows how differently we all see the books. We all have such different interpretations of them in our heads but that is what makes the books so wonderful. So, do I leave the interpretation in my head to it’s own perfection or have a chance of ruining it by watching the series and having that interpretation disappear FOREVER?
Leave a Reply

