Jazz me up, baby!

Do you want some music for those smooth occasions? Here is the playlist I have on right now for my writing sprees:

La Vie En Rose – Louis Armstrong

Tuxedo Junction – Glenn Miller

Rhapsody in Blue – George Gershwin

Moonlight Serenade – Glenn Miller

Dream a little Dream of me – Louis Armstrong

Moonlight – Sting (*honourary inductee to the list)

As time goes by – Dooley Wilson (Casablanca version)

Summertime – Louis Armstrong & Ella Fitzgerald

I’ve got rhythm – George Gershwin

All of these songs just get me In the Mood to make something amazing. I’m in love with this era; as you know from previous posts, so this is automatically my go to awesomeness energy booster! Below is another jazzy playlist on 8tracks.com, which is awesome if you are looking for new ways to find something new:

http://8tracks.com/coffeecat21/in-the-mood

Also checkout live 365.com who also have some jazz and swing channels that play a lot of original programing from the 40s and 50s.

Leave a Reply

