Outside the Dumpster

Living in an apartment, you share space with a lot of people.

This usually doesn’t bother me, until I see what people throw in the dumpster.

Here are some pictures of a few of the find my boyfriend and I have had outside our apartment in Halifax. This isn’t including my computer chair that we brought in around Christmas time last year that was in amazing condition if not a little wet.

I post my finds on Twitter with #outsidethedumpster and I share everything on my instagram. (http://instagram.com/bexzim/)

Join the conversation and tell me your stories of dumpster finds.

What my boyfriend has dubbed, the pepto-bismol chair. Looks comfy though.
What my boyfriend has dubbed, the pepto-bismol chair. Looks comfy though.
I would have taken the ottoman
I would have taken the ottoman
We need a bookshelf
We need a bookshelf
Some of this could have been salvaged.
And we grabbed this one. Well, the boyfriend did. Thanks, baby.
And we grabbed this one. Well, the boyfriend did. Thanks, baby.
3 thoughts on “Outside the Dumpster

  1. Relinquished Reversal January 7, 2015 / 3:58 am

    Awesome!

  2. My Cents February 22, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    I am a big fan of reuse. I take these things, clean them up and resell them. Sometimes for a dollar, sometimes for forty. I can’t stand it when I see someone throwing something away, though it’s my gain.

Leave a Reply

