Pool cues and footballs

I love that natural confidence induced high. There are only certain times I get that high.

A) hair down, high heels and rocking the pool table.
B) playing sports, sweating my ass off and loving it.
C) dancing down the street with my headphones in

D) right before I look in a mirror

For some reason, my mirror is my arch nemesis a lot of the time. You see yourself as you go about your day. You can’t literally see yourself but in your minds eye, you look a certain way. I have a completely different outlook on how I look.

As soon I look in the mirror, every moment that I ever thought myself as sexy comes crashing down and I can’t stand videos or pictures of myself. Some days I see myself as pretty, even if the person in the mirror isn’t the same as the person in my mind. Other days, I just want to know who this stranger is looking back.

I love myself on the inside. My personality rocks.

But the person in the mirror, I don’t see a connection.

Leave a Reply

